From the Pastor’s Heart…

Every now and then, I like to share from my heart as the pastor of The River.  I believe that it is important to be transparent as leaders in the Body of Christ.  I have a desire to press in and become fully and completely who God wants me to be.  But I also know that there is a price.  Jesus told his disciples to count the cost.  There have been times in my life that I was totally immersed in the Word and prayer, hours upon hours, day after day, for long periods of time.  God is bringing me back to that place.  I have a hunger for Him and His Word.  When I get up to speak, I don’t want to give you just the fruit of my study; I want to give you the prophetic Word of God.  I don’t need to know everything… I only need to know what God wants to say in that moment for those specific people.  This is my desire.  Please pray for me that the Holy Spirit would use me in such a way.  I know what it is to have the hand of God on me and I want to abide in that place… not only for me, but for the people at The River.  God has placed a love in my heart for each one of you and I am sure that I will in some way disappoint you, but my heart is set for you to grow and prosper in the Lord.  I pray for each of you daily and regardless of what else is going on, I will be there for you whenever you need me.  Thank you for giving me the privilege of serving you. 

4 responses

  1. I thank our Lord for bringing you and The River here to Safford. I know that we WILL ALL prosper, the Holy Sprit is leading the way. I feel the surge of Gods presence in our River family and I expect more.
    God Bless you and my prayers are with you and our brothers and sisters of The River and for our future brothers and sister!

    • Thank you so much Cristina. You are a true blessing as well. You have a heart to serve and the Lord will honor your service to Him. God is bringing revival to The River!

Leave a Reply

